Our top 10, at a glance.
Choose a compact backpack for a light weekend flight load after comparing its packed dimensions with the specific airline allowance.
- #1Osprey Daylite Expandable Travel Pack 26+6Best for suitcase-style packing with optional expansion
- #2CABINZERO Classic Backpack 28LBest for a simple clamshell and side compression
- #3Quechua Escape 500 16 L BackpackBest for a small laptop and detailed pocket organization
- #4TOM BIHN Synik 22Best for an explicitly measured laptop compartment
- #5Tortuga Travel Daypack ProBest for a light computer-carry pack that stores flat
- #6Aer Go Pack 2Best for quick-access items and a luggage pass-through
- #7Patagonia Refugio Daypack 26LBest for a weekend pack that also serves daily errands
- #8Fjällräven Kånken Laptop 15Best for a compact pack with a separate computer compartment
- #9REI Co-op Ruckpack 18 PackBest for choosing between two harness sizes
- #10Cabin Max Metz 20L RPET Underseat Cabin BagBest for a tablet-focused rectangular clothing pack
All 10 picks, in order.
- #1
Best for suitcase-style packing with optional expansion
Osprey Daylite Expandable Travel Pack 26+6
Weekend travelers who want a clothing-friendly opening and expansion available after the flight.
Why it fits
Before you choose
- Expansion changes the size; compare the expanded bag with your allowance again rather than treating 26 L and 32 L as the same flight setup. [1] [2] [3]
Check before buying:
- Sleeve dimensions, shoulder-strap length and torso adjustment range were not established. Airline acceptance is not verified.
Model: Daylite Expandable Travel Pack 26+6 · Current 26+6 model, unexpanded dimensions · US
- #2
Best for a simple clamshell and side compression
CABINZERO Classic Backpack 28L
Travelers who want a rectangular clothing space without an elaborate internal organizer.
Why it fits
Before you choose
- Use its listed outside dimensions for airline comparison; the 28 L product label is not our independently measured usable capacity. [4] [5] [6]
Check before buying:
- Laptop sleeve dimensions, sternum strap, shoulder adjustment range and torso adjustment were not established. Check that the purchased generation has the listed sleeve.
Model: Classic Backpack 28L · Current model with suspended laptop sleeve · US
- #3
Best for a small laptop and detailed pocket organization
Quechua Escape 500 16 L Backpack
Light weekend packers carrying a small computer and several small accessories.
Why it fits
Model: Escape 500 16 L Backpack · 16 L zip model, product 334520 · US
- #4
Best for an explicitly measured laptop compartment
TOM BIHN Synik 22
Travelers with a device that fits the stated compartment and who want separate external pockets.
Why it fits
Before you choose
- The listed depth reaches 9.4 inches; check the packed depth against the airline allowance and do not assume every load qualifies. [10] [11] [12]
Check before buying:
- Harness torso adjustment and strap-length range were not established. Weight is fabric-specific; other listed fabrics have different weights.
Model: Synik 22 · 420 Spectron fabric option, with frame · US
- #5
Best for a light computer-carry pack that stores flat
Tortuga Travel Daypack Pro
Travelers packing lightly for the weekend and wanting to reuse the bag alongside larger luggage later.
Why it fits
Before you choose
- A stretch-mesh sleeve is the published specification; do not infer a rigid padded computer case from the laptop-size claim. [13] [14] [15]
Check before buying:
- Numeric sleeve dimensions, opening extent, sternum strap and harness adjustment range were not established. The Daypack Pro and Daily Carry Pro are different products.
Model: Travel Daypack Pro · 21 L Daypack Pro, not Daily Carry Pro · US
- #6
Best for quick-access items and a luggage pass-through
Aer Go Pack 2
Minimal weekend packers who want front-pocket access and later use beside a rolling bag.
Why it fits
Before you choose
- The maker describes a packable daypack; choose it for a light weekend load rather than assuming a structured suitcase-style clothing system. [16] [17] [18]
Check before buying:
- Laptop pocket padding and dimensions, main-opening extent, sternum strap and shoulder adjustment range were not established.
Model: Go Pack 2 · Black, Go Pack 2 · US
- #7
Best for a weekend pack that also serves daily errands
Patagonia Refugio Daypack 26L
Travelers who want a familiar daypack layout with clothing space and a laptop sleeve.
Why it fits
Before you choose
- The stated 19-inch torso length describes fit; it is not an adjustable torso range or the bag’s outside height. [19] [20] [21]
Check before buying:
- Laptop sleeve dimensions, sternum-strap adjustment and shoulder length range were not established. Do not assume sleeve features from older Refugio models.
Model: Refugio Daypack 26L · Style 47914, current 26 L model · US
- #8
Best for a compact pack with a separate computer compartment
Fjällräven Kånken Laptop 15
Light weekend travelers wanting device access separated from the clothing space.
Why it fits
Before you choose
- Its stated 18 L capacity favors a small clothing load over bulky shoes and extra layers. [22] [23] [24]
Check before buying:
- Main-opening extent, sternum strap and harness adjustment range were not established. Use the exact current listing’s dimensions rather than another Kånken generation.
Model: Kånken Laptop 15 · Current US listing, 18 L · US
- #9
Best for choosing between two harness sizes
REI Co-op Ruckpack 18 Pack
Travelers who want an explicit harness-size choice and may also use the pack for walking after arrival.
Why it fits
Before you choose
- Its 18 L capacity requires a small weekend load, and the shared laptop/hydration sleeve does not establish fit for every 15-inch device. [25] [26] [27]
Check before buying:
- Sleeve thickness limit and main-opening extent were not established. Confirm current purchase eligibility and stock; the page displays member-purchase messaging.
Model: Ruckpack 18 Pack · Product 235578, XS–XL harness option · US
- #10
Best for a tablet-focused rectangular clothing pack
Cabin Max Metz 20L RPET Underseat Cabin Bag
Weekend travelers who want a small suitcase-style backpack and can travel without a laptop.
Why it fits
Before you choose
- Choose the specified 20 L RPET version; the Metz name is used for other sizes, and its airline marketing does not prove acceptance on your flight. [28] [29] [30]
Check before buying:
- Laptop protection, tablet dimensions, sternum strap and shoulder adjustment range were not established. Evidence came from the UK maker site; check US availability.
Model: Metz 20L RPET Underseat Cabin Bag · RPET 20 L, 40 × 25 × 20 cm version · US
The details, side by side.
| What matters | #1Osprey Daylite Expandable Travel Pack 26+6 | #2CABINZERO Classic Backpack 28L | #3Quechua Escape 500 16 L Backpack | #4TOM BIHN Synik 22 | #5Tortuga Travel Daypack Pro | #6Aer Go Pack 2 | #7Patagonia Refugio Daypack 26L | #8Fjällräven Kånken Laptop 15 | #9REI Co-op Ruckpack 18 Pack | #10Cabin Max Metz 20L RPET Underseat Cabin Bag |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Workflow | The pack opens suitcase-style with a mesh divider, has a trolley pass-through and uses padded backpack straps with an adjustable sternum strap. [1] | The Classic has a clamshell opening, side compression straps, top and side handles, and inner zippered and mesh pockets. [4] | The zip model has two compartments and twelve pockets, with adjustable shoulder straps and a chest strap adjustable in height and width. [7] | The Synik has a full clamshell opening, five external pockets, a luggage pass-through, padded shoulder straps and a removable sternum strap. [10] | The Daypack Pro has a top quick-access pocket, two bottle pockets, mesh shoulder straps and a mesh back panel; it packs flat in luggage. [13] | The pack has a magnetic-fastened front pocket, top quick-access pocket, bottle pockets and luggage-handle pass-through. [16] | The Refugio has a main compartment with internal pockets, a front zippered pocket, exterior bottle pockets and a breathable back panel. [19] | The pack has a separate padded laptop compartment, an interior zippered pocket, a front zippered pocket, two side pockets and padded shoulder straps. [22] | The pack has padded shoulder straps, an adjustable sternum strap, removable waistbelt, a zippered lid pocket and side-access storage. [25] | The soft-sided bag uses a suitcase-style opening, front organizer pocket, quick-access front pocket and padded top handle. [28] |
| Form factor | Osprey lists 17 × 13 × 6 inches, 26 L and 0.84 kg; expansion adds two inches of depth and six liters. [2] | CABINZERO lists 39 × 29.5 × 20 cm, a named capacity of 28 L and weight of 600 g. [5] | The maker lists 40 × 28 × 20 cm and 16 L for the main storage volume. [8] | TOM BIHN lists 16 × 11.4 inches with a depth range of 7.1–9.4 inches, 22 L, and 1100 g for 420 Spectron with frame. [11] | Tortuga lists 17.3 × 11.6 × 6.5 inches, 21 L and 1 lb. [14] | Aer lists 17 × 11 × 5.5 inches, 20 L and 1.3 lb, and describes the pack as designed to store flat inside luggage. [17] | Patagonia lists 18 × 12 × 7.5 inches, 26 L, 666 g and a stated 19-inch torso length. [20] | The current US page lists 38 × 26 × 17 cm, 18 L and 460 g. [23] | REI lists 18 × 11 × 6 inches, 18 L, 1 lb 5 oz and a torso fit of 16–20 inches. [26] | Cabin Max lists 40 cm high, 25 cm wide, 20 cm deep, 20 L and 500 g for this RPET version. [29] |
| Compatibility | A laptop sleeve sits against the back wall; the maker does not state a numeric laptop limit in the opened specification. [3] | The current listing includes a suspended laptop sleeve for devices up to 15.6 inches; screen size alone does not establish fit for a particular device. [6] | Raised pockets are described for a 13-inch laptop and 10-inch tablet, alongside two exterior bottle holders. [9] | The padded suspended laptop compartment has two-way entry and a stated maximum size of 12.35 × 8.65 × 0.75 inches. [12] | The maker describes a stretch-mesh laptop sleeve for a device up to 16 inches. [15] | The maker specifies a suspended laptop pocket for devices up to 16 inches. [18] | The current 47914 model has an interior padded sleeve for laptops up to 15 inches. [21] | The maker gives a 15-inch laptop category and maximum device dimensions of 36 × 26 × 3 cm. [24] | The laptop/hydration sleeve measures 13 × 11 inches and is described for a 15-inch laptop; XS–XL and XXL–4XL offer different harness lengths with the same bag dimensions. [27] | The front organizer has compartments described for an iPad, documents, pens and tickets; a laptop sleeve is not established in the opened listing. [30] |
Measure the packed bag and choose its flight configuration
Osprey lists 17 × 13 × 6 inches before its two-inch expansion. Synik 22 lists a depth range up to 9.4 inches. CABINZERO lists 39 × 29.5 × 20 cm. Use those outside dimensions as a starting point, then measure the actual bag with the weekend load, device and any exterior items. Compare each dimension with your booked flight’s current allowance; a soft pack and a carry-on label do not establish personal-item acceptance. [2] [11] [5]
Check laptop dimensions rather than screen size alone
Synik 22 gives a 12.35 × 8.65 × 0.75-inch compartment limit; Kånken Laptop 15 gives 36 × 26 × 3 cm for the device. The Refugio’s current 47914 sleeve is described for a 15-inch computer, while Osprey’s opened listing does not give a numeric sleeve limit. Check your actual device and protective case before purchase. A weekend without a laptop may make the Metz tablet organizer sufficient. [12] [24] [21] [3] [30]
Choose access and harness fit separately
Clamshell layouts on Osprey, CABINZERO and Synik suit laying out clothing. Quechua specifies chest-strap height and width adjustment; REI offers two harness sizes while keeping the same bag dimensions. These are separate decisions: a convenient opening does not prove a comfortable harness. Try the pack with the planned load and keep unspecified torso or strap adjustment details as questions for the maker. [1] [4] [10] [7] [27]
How we compared.
Source-based comparison of manufacturer pages opened October 1, 2026, plus a short reading of individual CABINZERO and TOM BIHN owner feedback and an r/onebag discussion questioning named versus usable capacity. These accounts informed packing and fit questions, not owner consensus. We have not measured the packs, tested airline sizers, loaded weekend kits, evaluated harness comfort or tested laptop protection. Ranking prioritizes published outside dimensions, useful access and a distinct packing decision. This page concerns a weekend flight load; the separate sightseeing guide covers packable daypacks. Maker dimensions are not our actual measurements and may change with stuffing, bottles, covers or expansion. A capacity in liters does not prove airline compliance. Check each flight’s current personal-item dimensions, weight, fare entitlement and underseat requirement, then measure the complete packed bag. A manufacturer’s carry-on or underseat marketing is not a promise of universal airline acceptance. Harness adjustment details remain unknown where absent. Laptop diagonal-size claims are not a substitute for device and sleeve measurements. Quechua and Cabin Max details were read on UK maker pages; confirm the exact model and US availability. Ranking is independent of commissions; no stock or delivery promise is made.
How we chooseSources
Official product documentation, reviewed October 1, 2026.
Osprey · US · Read October 1, 2026
CABINZERO · US · Read October 1, 2026
Quechua · US · Read October 1, 2026
TOM BIHN · US · Read October 1, 2026
Tortuga · US · Read October 1, 2026
Aer · US · Read October 1, 2026
Patagonia · US · Read October 1, 2026
Fjällräven · US · Read October 1, 2026
REI Co-op · US · Read October 1, 2026
Cabin Max · US · Read October 1, 2026
CABINZERO · US · Read October 1, 2026
TOM BIHN · US · Read October 1, 2026
r/onebag · US · Read October 1, 2026
Detailed source notes
- Osprey Daylite Expandable Travel Pack 26+6: The pack opens suitcase-style with a mesh divider, has a trolley pass-through and uses padded backpack straps with an adjustable sternum strap.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Daylite Expandable Travel Pack 26+6 · Features 320-335; harness 360-362; specifications 369-374
The pack opens suitcase-style with a mesh divider, has a trolley pass-through and uses padded backpack straps with an adjustable sternum strap.Checked October 1, 2026
- Osprey Daylite Expandable Travel Pack 26+6: Osprey lists 17 × 13 × 6 inches, 26 L and 0.84 kg; expansion adds two inches of depth and six liters.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Daylite Expandable Travel Pack 26+6 · Features 320-335; harness 360-362; specifications 369-374
Osprey lists 17 × 13 × 6 inches, 26 L and 0.84 kg; expansion adds two inches of depth and six liters.Checked October 1, 2026
- Osprey Daylite Expandable Travel Pack 26+6: A laptop sleeve sits against the back wall; the maker does not state a numeric laptop limit in the opened specification.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Daylite Expandable Travel Pack 26+6 · Features 320-335; harness 360-362; specifications 369-374
A laptop sleeve sits against the back wall; the maker does not state a numeric laptop limit in the opened specification.Checked October 1, 2026
- CABINZERO Classic Backpack 28L: The Classic has a clamshell opening, side compression straps, top and side handles, and inner zippered and mesh pockets.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Classic Backpack 28L · Specifications and features 279-309
The Classic has a clamshell opening, side compression straps, top and side handles, and inner zippered and mesh pockets.Checked October 1, 2026
- CABINZERO Classic Backpack 28L: CABINZERO lists 39 × 29.5 × 20 cm, a named capacity of 28 L and weight of 600 g.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Classic Backpack 28L · Specifications and features 279-309
CABINZERO lists 39 × 29.5 × 20 cm, a named capacity of 28 L and weight of 600 g.Checked October 1, 2026
- CABINZERO Classic Backpack 28L: The current listing includes a suspended laptop sleeve for devices up to 15.6 inches; screen size alone does not establish fit for a particular device.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Classic Backpack 28L · Specifications and features 279-309
The current listing includes a suspended laptop sleeve for devices up to 15.6 inches; screen size alone does not establish fit for a particular device.Checked October 1, 2026
- Quechua Escape 500 16 L Backpack: The zip model has two compartments and twelve pockets, with adjustable shoulder straps and a chest strap adjustable in height and width.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Escape 500 16 L Backpack · Features 76-94; organization 129-132; adjustment and outer size 145-150
The zip model has two compartments and twelve pockets, with adjustable shoulder straps and a chest strap adjustable in height and width.Checked October 1, 2026
- Quechua Escape 500 16 L Backpack: The maker lists 40 × 28 × 20 cm and 16 L for the main storage volume.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Escape 500 16 L Backpack · Features 76-94; organization 129-132; adjustment and outer size 145-150
The maker lists 40 × 28 × 20 cm and 16 L for the main storage volume.Checked October 1, 2026
- Quechua Escape 500 16 L Backpack: Raised pockets are described for a 13-inch laptop and 10-inch tablet, alongside two exterior bottle holders.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Escape 500 16 L Backpack · Features 76-94; organization 129-132; adjustment and outer size 145-150
Raised pockets are described for a 13-inch laptop and 10-inch tablet, alongside two exterior bottle holders.Checked October 1, 2026
- TOM BIHN Synik 22: The Synik has a full clamshell opening, five external pockets, a luggage pass-through, padded shoulder straps and a removable sternum strap.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Synik 22 · Dimensions and straps 205-230; features 281-315
The Synik has a full clamshell opening, five external pockets, a luggage pass-through, padded shoulder straps and a removable sternum strap.Checked October 1, 2026
- TOM BIHN Synik 22: TOM BIHN lists 16 × 11.4 inches with a depth range of 7.1–9.4 inches, 22 L, and 1100 g for 420 Spectron with frame.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Synik 22 · Dimensions and straps 205-230; features 281-315
TOM BIHN lists 16 × 11.4 inches with a depth range of 7.1–9.4 inches, 22 L, and 1100 g for 420 Spectron with frame.Checked October 1, 2026
- TOM BIHN Synik 22: The padded suspended laptop compartment has two-way entry and a stated maximum size of 12.35 × 8.65 × 0.75 inches.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Synik 22 · Dimensions and straps 205-230; features 281-315
The padded suspended laptop compartment has two-way entry and a stated maximum size of 12.35 × 8.65 × 0.75 inches.Checked October 1, 2026
- Tortuga Travel Daypack Pro: The Daypack Pro has a top quick-access pocket, two bottle pockets, mesh shoulder straps and a mesh back panel; it packs flat in luggage.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Travel Daypack Pro · Features and specifications 154-173
The Daypack Pro has a top quick-access pocket, two bottle pockets, mesh shoulder straps and a mesh back panel; it packs flat in luggage.Checked October 1, 2026
- Tortuga Travel Daypack Pro: Tortuga lists 17.3 × 11.6 × 6.5 inches, 21 L and 1 lb.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Travel Daypack Pro · Features and specifications 154-173
Tortuga lists 17.3 × 11.6 × 6.5 inches, 21 L and 1 lb.Checked October 1, 2026
- Tortuga Travel Daypack Pro: The maker describes a stretch-mesh laptop sleeve for a device up to 16 inches.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Travel Daypack Pro · Features and specifications 154-173
The maker describes a stretch-mesh laptop sleeve for a device up to 16 inches.Checked October 1, 2026
- Aer Go Pack 2: The pack has a magnetic-fastened front pocket, top quick-access pocket, bottle pockets and luggage-handle pass-through.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Go Pack 2 · Features 212-237; size and weight 241-255
The pack has a magnetic-fastened front pocket, top quick-access pocket, bottle pockets and luggage-handle pass-through.Checked October 1, 2026
- Aer Go Pack 2: Aer lists 17 × 11 × 5.5 inches, 20 L and 1.3 lb, and describes the pack as designed to store flat inside luggage.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Go Pack 2 · Features 212-237; size and weight 241-255
Aer lists 17 × 11 × 5.5 inches, 20 L and 1.3 lb, and describes the pack as designed to store flat inside luggage.Checked October 1, 2026
- Aer Go Pack 2: The maker specifies a suspended laptop pocket for devices up to 16 inches.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Go Pack 2 · Features 212-237; size and weight 241-255
The maker specifies a suspended laptop pocket for devices up to 16 inches.Checked October 1, 2026
- Patagonia Refugio Daypack 26L: The Refugio has a main compartment with internal pockets, a front zippered pocket, exterior bottle pockets and a breathable back panel.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Refugio Daypack 26L · Features 168-191; dimensions and weight 235-237
The Refugio has a main compartment with internal pockets, a front zippered pocket, exterior bottle pockets and a breathable back panel.Checked October 1, 2026
- Patagonia Refugio Daypack 26L: Patagonia lists 18 × 12 × 7.5 inches, 26 L, 666 g and a stated 19-inch torso length.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Refugio Daypack 26L · Features 168-191; dimensions and weight 235-237
Patagonia lists 18 × 12 × 7.5 inches, 26 L, 666 g and a stated 19-inch torso length.Checked October 1, 2026
- Patagonia Refugio Daypack 26L: The current 47914 model has an interior padded sleeve for laptops up to 15 inches.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Refugio Daypack 26L · Features 168-191; dimensions and weight 235-237
The current 47914 model has an interior padded sleeve for laptops up to 15 inches.Checked October 1, 2026
- Fjällräven Kånken Laptop 15: The pack has a separate padded laptop compartment, an interior zippered pocket, a front zippered pocket, two side pockets and padded shoulder straps.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Kånken Laptop 15 · Product description and features 270-290; technical details 308-334
The pack has a separate padded laptop compartment, an interior zippered pocket, a front zippered pocket, two side pockets and padded shoulder straps.Checked October 1, 2026
- Fjällräven Kånken Laptop 15: The current US page lists 38 × 26 × 17 cm, 18 L and 460 g.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Kånken Laptop 15 · Product description and features 270-290; technical details 308-334
The current US page lists 38 × 26 × 17 cm, 18 L and 460 g.Checked October 1, 2026
- Fjällräven Kånken Laptop 15: The maker gives a 15-inch laptop category and maximum device dimensions of 36 × 26 × 3 cm.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Kånken Laptop 15 · Product description and features 270-290; technical details 308-334
The maker gives a 15-inch laptop category and maximum device dimensions of 36 × 26 × 3 cm.Checked October 1, 2026
- REI Co-op Ruckpack 18 Pack: The pack has padded shoulder straps, an adjustable sternum strap, removable waistbelt, a zippered lid pocket and side-access storage.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Ruckpack 18 Pack · Features 128-138; technical specifications 148-166
The pack has padded shoulder straps, an adjustable sternum strap, removable waistbelt, a zippered lid pocket and side-access storage.Checked October 1, 2026
- REI Co-op Ruckpack 18 Pack: REI lists 18 × 11 × 6 inches, 18 L, 1 lb 5 oz and a torso fit of 16–20 inches.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Ruckpack 18 Pack · Features 128-138; technical specifications 148-166
REI lists 18 × 11 × 6 inches, 18 L, 1 lb 5 oz and a torso fit of 16–20 inches.Checked October 1, 2026
- REI Co-op Ruckpack 18 Pack: The laptop/hydration sleeve measures 13 × 11 inches and is described for a 15-inch laptop; XS–XL and XXL–4XL offer different harness lengths with the same bag dimensions.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Ruckpack 18 Pack · Features 128-138; technical specifications 148-166
The laptop/hydration sleeve measures 13 × 11 inches and is described for a 15-inch laptop; XS–XL and XXL–4XL offer different harness lengths with the same bag dimensions.Checked October 1, 2026
- Cabin Max Metz 20L RPET Underseat Cabin Bag: The soft-sided bag uses a suitcase-style opening, front organizer pocket, quick-access front pocket and padded top handle.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Metz 20L RPET Underseat Cabin Bag · Description and specification 215-227
The soft-sided bag uses a suitcase-style opening, front organizer pocket, quick-access front pocket and padded top handle.Checked October 1, 2026
- Cabin Max Metz 20L RPET Underseat Cabin Bag: Cabin Max lists 40 cm high, 25 cm wide, 20 cm deep, 20 L and 500 g for this RPET version.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Metz 20L RPET Underseat Cabin Bag · Description and specification 215-227
Cabin Max lists 40 cm high, 25 cm wide, 20 cm deep, 20 L and 500 g for this RPET version.Checked October 1, 2026
- Cabin Max Metz 20L RPET Underseat Cabin Bag: The front organizer has compartments described for an iPad, documents, pens and tickets; a laptop sleeve is not established in the opened listing.
Exact listed model/variant. Dimensions, capacity, weight and device fit are maker-stated, not independent measurements. Full load, fabric generation, covers and expansion affect fit. No universal personal-item, airline acceptance, comfort, waterproofing or laptop-protection outcome is asserted.
Metz 20L RPET Underseat Cabin Bag · Description and specification 215-227
The front organizer has compartments described for an iPad, documents, pens and tickets; a laptop sleeve is not established in the opened listing.Checked October 1, 2026