Our top 10, at a glance.
Choose useful canopy coverage without overlooking rack capacity, mounting side, hatch clearance and weather deployment limits.
- #1Rhino-Rack Sunseeker 2.0m with STOW iTBest removable straight awning
- #2Rhino-Rack Batwing CompactBest smaller wraparound canopy
- #3ROAM Rooftop AwningBest straight canopy with a room option
- #4Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180 LTEBest lighter 180-degree option
- #5Ironman 4x4 DeltaWing 270Best wraparound option with built-in lighting
- #623ZERO Onyx 270Best large canopy with tent pass-throughs
- #7Thule HideAway Rack MountBest crank-operated cassette
- #823ZERO Bushman 78 × 98Best straight canopy for flexible placement
- #9Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180Best larger 180-degree canopy
- #10Tuff Stuff 270 Compact AwningBest compact wraparound with four integrated poles
All 10 picks, in order.
- #1
Best removable straight awning
Rhino-Rack Sunseeker 2.0m with STOW iT
Drivers who want a straightforward side canopy they can remove between trips.
Why it fits
Model: Rhino-Rack Sunseeker 2.0m with STOW iT · 32139, 2.0 m · US
- #2
Best smaller wraparound canopy
Rhino-Rack Batwing Compact
Shorter vehicles whose owners want shade around the side and rear.
Why it fits
Model: Rhino-Rack Batwing Compact · 33300, Left · US
- #3
Best straight canopy with a room option
ROAM Rooftop Awning
Campers wanting a side awning with an optional matching enclosure.
Why it fits
Model: ROAM Rooftop Awning · 6.5 ft, Black, variant 35045035835558 · US
- #4
Best lighter 180-degree option
Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180 LTE
Owners wanting broader side coverage with less weight than the full Nomadic 180.
Why it fits
Model: Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180 LTE · 19609917, Dark Grey / Black cover · US
- #5
Best wraparound option with built-in lighting
Ironman 4x4 DeltaWing 270
Campers wanting evening lighting integrated into a large canopy.
Why it fits
Model: Ironman 4x4 DeltaWing 270 · Standard 270, Left / driver side; not XL · US
- #6
Best large canopy with tent pass-throughs
23ZERO Onyx 270
Owners combining a large wraparound awning with rooftop-tent access.
Why it fits
Model: 23ZERO Onyx 270 · Left / driver side · US
- #7
Best crank-operated cassette
Thule HideAway Rack Mount
Owners who prefer opening a cassette with a crank instead of unrolling a fabric road bag.
Why it fits
Model: Thule HideAway Rack Mount · 491008, 8.5 × 6.5 ft, Anthracite · US
- #8
Best straight canopy for flexible placement
23ZERO Bushman 78 × 98
Owners comparing side or rear canopy placement on their rack.
Why it fits
Model: 23ZERO Bushman 78 × 98 · 78 × 98 in canopy · US
- #9
Best larger 180-degree canopy
Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180
Campers who prioritize side coverage over the LTE’s shorter length and lower weight.
Why it fits
Model: Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180 · 19609907, Dark Grey / Black cover; full model · US
- #10
Best compact wraparound with four integrated poles
Tuff Stuff 270 Compact Awning
Owners wanting integrated support legs in an 80 sq ft wraparound layout.
Why it fits
Model: Tuff Stuff 270 Compact Awning · TS-AWN-270-4D-KIT, Driver Side, Olive · US
The details, side by side.
| What matters | #1Rhino-Rack Sunseeker 2.0m with STOW iT | #2Rhino-Rack Batwing Compact | #3ROAM Rooftop Awning | #4Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180 LTE | #5Ironman 4x4 DeltaWing 270 | #623ZERO Onyx 270 | #7Thule HideAway Rack Mount | #823ZERO Bushman 78 × 98 | #9Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180 | #10Tuff Stuff 270 Compact Awning |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Construction | Straight ripstop canopy with 43 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, 2 m projection and included STOW iT brackets for quick removal. [1] | 270-degree ripstop canopy with 68.9 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, integrated foldout support legs, guy ropes, pegs, mounting brackets and two spare hinge knuckles. [4] | Straight PU-coated ripstop canopy with 52 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, aluminum frame, telescoping support legs, PVC cover and included L-brackets. A separate room is offered for this size. [7] | 180-degree canopy with 59 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, 280 g polycotton ripstop, heat-sealed seams, aluminum frame, four integrated drop-down legs and mounting hardware. Deploy poles and ropes when weather changes. [10] | 270-degree blackout-coated ripstop canopy with 94.4 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, aluminum arms, integrated dimmable LED lighting and USB cable. Maker instructs users to drop legs and attach guy ropes in wind or rain. [13] | 270-degree canopy with 110 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, six aluminum box-truss arms, 320 gsm polycotton honeycomb LST fabric, four RGB light strips and two rooftop-tent pass-through openings. Freestanding use is specified for calm conditions. Older Peregrine wall kits and weather extensions are not compatible. [16] | Aluminum-cassette awning with hand-crank operation and tension arms. The rack-mount adapter is sold separately. [19] | Straight 78 × 98 in LST-coated polycotton canopy with an aluminum frame, polyamide hinges, PVC road cover, three L-brackets, guy lines and stakes. Maker permits left, right or rear mounting when the vehicle setup allows it. [22] | 180-degree canopy with 88 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, 280 g polycotton ripstop, boxed aluminum rafters, three pivoting legs, two additional telescoping poles, brackets and guy kit. Deploy poles and secure stakes and guy cords when weather changes. [25] | 270-degree canopy with 80 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, 280 gsm polycotton ripstop, aluminum C-channel arms, four integrated telescoping poles, stakes and guy lines. Maker says to close it in blustery conditions, heavy rain or snow. [28] |
| Packed size | Shipping package: 86.22 × 5.12 × 3.54 in; these are not confirmed installed closed dimensions. [2] | Shipping package: 79.92 × 6.69 × 7.87 in; installed closed dimensions are not separately confirmed. [5] | Closed dimensions: 78 × 4 × 5 in. [8] | Closed dimensions: 72 × 6 × 7 in. [11] | Backboard length: 82.7 in; the read range specifications do not give complete closed width and depth. [14] | Mounting footprint: 84 × 8 × 8 in; confirm the complete installed closed envelope. [17] | Maker-listed length: 8.5 ft; projection is 6.5 ft. The read specifications do not provide full closed cassette dimensions. [20] | Closed dimensions: 80 × 4 × 4 in. [23] | Closed dimensions: 88 × 7 × 6 in. [26] | Closed dimensions: 83 × 7 × 5 in. [29] |
| Weight | 20.9 lb, maker-listed weight. [3] | 39.5 lb, maker-listed weight. [6] | The read maker specification table does not state awning or mounting-kit weight. [9] | 33.5 lb product weight; 40 lb shipping weight. [12] | 44 lb, maker-listed standard-270 weight; confirm installed hardware allowance. [15] | 64 lb for awning only; mounting hardware adds weight. [18] | 39 lb, maker-listed weight. [21] | 22.7 lb, maker-listed weight. [24] | 55 lb product weight; 66 lb shipping weight. [27] | 53 lb awning-box weight and 12.6 lb mounting-hardware-box weight; these are box figures, not confirmed installed system weight. [30] |
Start with mounting and the road profile
A compact canopy can still be awkward on your rack. Sunseeker and Batwing list shipping-package dimensions here, while ROAM, Bushman and the two Nomadic models provide closed dimensions. Thule lists length and projection; Ironman lists backboard length. These figures are not interchangeable. Check the installed envelope, brackets and hatch clearance before ordering. [2] [5] [8] [23] [11] [26] [20] [14]
Compare weight scopes before loading the rack
Nomadic LTE lists 33.5 lb product weight versus 55 lb for the full Nomadic 180. Onyx lists 64 lb for the awning alone. Tuff Stuff lists separate awning-box and hardware-box weights. Confirm the complete installed load rather than treating shipping or awning-only figures as the entire rack burden. [12] [27] [18] [30]
Freestanding does not remove weather instructions
Onyx specifies calm conditions for freestanding use. Ironman calls for legs and guy ropes in wind or rain; OVS instructs users to add supports when weather changes. Tuff Stuff explicitly says to close its Compact in blustery conditions, heavy rain or snow. Follow the selected model’s current instructions rather than transferring a wind claim between brands. [16] [13] [10] [25] [28]
How we compared.
Source-based research reviewed September 30, 2026. A focused Overland Expo field report informed compact-wraparound setup questions; current maker pages supply the selected models and specifications. We did not install or weather-test these awnings. Ranking starts with practical mounting and smaller setups, then distinct alternatives for coverage, lighting, tent access and crank operation. Manufacturer coverage figures are not our measurements, and no shared wind-speed rating is assumed.
How we chooseSources
Official product documentation, reviewed September 30, 2026.
Rhino-Rack · US · Read October 1, 2026
Rhino-Rack · US · Read October 1, 2026
ROAM · US · Read October 1, 2026
Overland Vehicle Systems · US · Read October 1, 2026
Ironman 4x4 · US · Read October 1, 2026
23ZERO · US · Read October 1, 2026
Thule · US · Read October 1, 2026
23ZERO · US · Read October 1, 2026
Overland Vehicle Systems · US · Read October 1, 2026
Tuff Stuff · US · Read October 1, 2026
Ironman 4x4 · US · Read October 1, 2026
Overland Expo · US · Read October 1, 2026
Detailed source notes
- Rhino-Rack Sunseeker 2.0m with STOW iT: Straight ripstop canopy with 43 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, 2 m projection and included STOW iT brackets for quick removal.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Rhino-Rack Sunseeker 2.0m with STOW iT official specifications · construction description or specification; retained factual note.
Straight ripstop canopy with 43 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, 2 m projection and included STOW iT brackets for quick removal.Checked September 30, 2026
- Rhino-Rack Sunseeker 2.0m with STOW iT: Shipping package: 86.22 × 5.12 × 3.54 in; these are not confirmed installed closed dimensions.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Rhino-Rack Sunseeker 2.0m with STOW iT official specifications · packed-size description or specification; retained factual note.
Shipping package: 86.22 × 5.12 × 3.54 in; these are not confirmed installed closed dimensions.Checked September 30, 2026
- Rhino-Rack Sunseeker 2.0m with STOW iT: 20.9 lb, maker-listed weight.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Rhino-Rack Sunseeker 2.0m with STOW iT official specifications · weight description or specification; retained factual note.
20.9 lb, maker-listed weight.Checked September 30, 2026
- Rhino-Rack Batwing Compact: 270-degree ripstop canopy with 68.9 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, integrated foldout support legs, guy ropes, pegs, mounting brackets and two spare hinge knuckles.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Rhino-Rack Batwing Compact official specifications · construction description or specification; retained factual note.
270-degree ripstop canopy with 68.9 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, integrated foldout support legs, guy ropes, pegs, mounting brackets and two spare hinge knuckles.Checked September 30, 2026
- Rhino-Rack Batwing Compact: Shipping package: 79.92 × 6.69 × 7.87 in; installed closed dimensions are not separately confirmed.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Rhino-Rack Batwing Compact official specifications · packed-size description or specification; retained factual note.
Shipping package: 79.92 × 6.69 × 7.87 in; installed closed dimensions are not separately confirmed.Checked September 30, 2026
- Rhino-Rack Batwing Compact: 39.5 lb, maker-listed weight.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Rhino-Rack Batwing Compact official specifications · weight description or specification; retained factual note.
39.5 lb, maker-listed weight.Checked September 30, 2026
- ROAM Rooftop Awning: Straight PU-coated ripstop canopy with 52 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, aluminum frame, telescoping support legs, PVC cover and included L-brackets. A separate room is offered for this size.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
ROAM Rooftop Awning official specifications · construction description or specification; retained factual note.
Straight PU-coated ripstop canopy with 52 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, aluminum frame, telescoping support legs, PVC cover and included L-brackets. A separate room is offered for this size.Checked September 30, 2026
- ROAM Rooftop Awning: Closed dimensions: 78 × 4 × 5 in.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
ROAM Rooftop Awning official specifications · packed-size description or specification; retained factual note.
Closed dimensions: 78 × 4 × 5 in.Checked September 30, 2026
- ROAM Rooftop Awning: The read maker specification table does not state awning or mounting-kit weight.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
ROAM Rooftop Awning official specifications · weight description or specification; retained factual note.
The read maker specification table does not state awning or mounting-kit weight.Checked September 30, 2026
- Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180 LTE: 180-degree canopy with 59 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, 280 g polycotton ripstop, heat-sealed seams, aluminum frame, four integrated drop-down legs and mounting hardware. Deploy poles and ropes when weather changes.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180 LTE official specifications · construction description or specification; retained factual note.
180-degree canopy with 59 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, 280 g polycotton ripstop, heat-sealed seams, aluminum frame, four integrated drop-down legs and mounting hardware. Deploy poles and ropes when weather changes.Checked September 30, 2026
- Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180 LTE: Closed dimensions: 72 × 6 × 7 in.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180 LTE official specifications · packed-size description or specification; retained factual note.
Closed dimensions: 72 × 6 × 7 in.Checked September 30, 2026
- Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180 LTE: 33.5 lb product weight; 40 lb shipping weight.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180 LTE official specifications · weight description or specification; retained factual note.
33.5 lb product weight; 40 lb shipping weight.Checked September 30, 2026
- Ironman 4x4 DeltaWing 270: 270-degree blackout-coated ripstop canopy with 94.4 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, aluminum arms, integrated dimmable LED lighting and USB cable. Maker instructs users to drop legs and attach guy ropes in wind or rain.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Ironman 4x4 DeltaWing 270 official specifications · construction description or specification; retained factual note.
270-degree blackout-coated ripstop canopy with 94.4 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, aluminum arms, integrated dimmable LED lighting and USB cable. Maker instructs users to drop legs and attach guy ropes in wind or rain.Checked September 30, 2026
- Ironman 4x4 DeltaWing 270: Backboard length: 82.7 in; the read range specifications do not give complete closed width and depth.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Ironman 4x4 DeltaWing 270 official specifications · packed-size description or specification; retained factual note.
Backboard length: 82.7 in; the read range specifications do not give complete closed width and depth.Checked September 30, 2026
- Ironman 4x4 DeltaWing 270: 44 lb, maker-listed standard-270 weight; confirm installed hardware allowance.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Ironman 4x4 DeltaWing 270 official specifications · weight description or specification; retained factual note.
44 lb, maker-listed standard-270 weight; confirm installed hardware allowance.Checked September 30, 2026
- 23ZERO Onyx 270: 270-degree canopy with 110 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, six aluminum box-truss arms, 320 gsm polycotton honeycomb LST fabric, four RGB light strips and two rooftop-tent pass-through openings. Freestanding use is specified for calm conditions. Older Peregrine wall kits and weather extensions are not compatible.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
23ZERO Onyx 270 official specifications · construction description or specification; retained factual note.
270-degree canopy with 110 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, six aluminum box-truss arms, 320 gsm polycotton honeycomb LST fabric, four RGB light strips and two rooftop-tent pass-through openings. Freestanding use is specified for calm conditions. Older Peregrine wall kits and weather extensions are not compatible.Checked September 30, 2026
- 23ZERO Onyx 270: Mounting footprint: 84 × 8 × 8 in; confirm the complete installed closed envelope.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
23ZERO Onyx 270 official specifications · packed-size description or specification; retained factual note.
Mounting footprint: 84 × 8 × 8 in; confirm the complete installed closed envelope.Checked September 30, 2026
- 23ZERO Onyx 270: 64 lb for awning only; mounting hardware adds weight.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
23ZERO Onyx 270 official specifications · weight description or specification; retained factual note.
64 lb for awning only; mounting hardware adds weight.Checked September 30, 2026
- Thule HideAway Rack Mount: Aluminum-cassette awning with hand-crank operation and tension arms. The rack-mount adapter is sold separately.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Thule HideAway Rack Mount official specifications · construction description or specification; retained factual note.
Aluminum-cassette awning with hand-crank operation and tension arms. The rack-mount adapter is sold separately.Checked September 30, 2026
- Thule HideAway Rack Mount: Maker-listed length: 8.5 ft; projection is 6.5 ft. The read specifications do not provide full closed cassette dimensions.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Thule HideAway Rack Mount official specifications · packed-size description or specification; retained factual note.
Maker-listed length: 8.5 ft; projection is 6.5 ft. The read specifications do not provide full closed cassette dimensions.Checked September 30, 2026
- Thule HideAway Rack Mount: 39 lb, maker-listed weight.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Thule HideAway Rack Mount official specifications · weight description or specification; retained factual note.
39 lb, maker-listed weight.Checked September 30, 2026
- 23ZERO Bushman 78 × 98: Straight 78 × 98 in LST-coated polycotton canopy with an aluminum frame, polyamide hinges, PVC road cover, three L-brackets, guy lines and stakes. Maker permits left, right or rear mounting when the vehicle setup allows it.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
23ZERO Bushman 78 × 98 official specifications · construction description or specification; retained factual note.
Straight 78 × 98 in LST-coated polycotton canopy with an aluminum frame, polyamide hinges, PVC road cover, three L-brackets, guy lines and stakes. Maker permits left, right or rear mounting when the vehicle setup allows it.Checked September 30, 2026
- 23ZERO Bushman 78 × 98: Closed dimensions: 80 × 4 × 4 in.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
23ZERO Bushman 78 × 98 official specifications · packed-size description or specification; retained factual note.
Closed dimensions: 80 × 4 × 4 in.Checked September 30, 2026
- 23ZERO Bushman 78 × 98: 22.7 lb, maker-listed weight.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
23ZERO Bushman 78 × 98 official specifications · weight description or specification; retained factual note.
22.7 lb, maker-listed weight.Checked September 30, 2026
- Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180: 180-degree canopy with 88 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, 280 g polycotton ripstop, boxed aluminum rafters, three pivoting legs, two additional telescoping poles, brackets and guy kit. Deploy poles and secure stakes and guy cords when weather changes.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180 official specifications · construction description or specification; retained factual note.
180-degree canopy with 88 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, 280 g polycotton ripstop, boxed aluminum rafters, three pivoting legs, two additional telescoping poles, brackets and guy kit. Deploy poles and secure stakes and guy cords when weather changes.Checked September 30, 2026
- Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180: Closed dimensions: 88 × 7 × 6 in.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180 official specifications · packed-size description or specification; retained factual note.
Closed dimensions: 88 × 7 × 6 in.Checked September 30, 2026
- Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180: 55 lb product weight; 66 lb shipping weight.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Overland Vehicle Systems HD Nomadic 180 official specifications · weight description or specification; retained factual note.
55 lb product weight; 66 lb shipping weight.Checked September 30, 2026
- Tuff Stuff 270 Compact Awning: 270-degree canopy with 80 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, 280 gsm polycotton ripstop, aluminum C-channel arms, four integrated telescoping poles, stakes and guy lines. Maker says to close it in blustery conditions, heavy rain or snow.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Tuff Stuff 270 Compact Awning official specifications · construction description or specification; retained factual note.
270-degree canopy with 80 sq ft of maker-listed coverage, 280 gsm polycotton ripstop, aluminum C-channel arms, four integrated telescoping poles, stakes and guy lines. Maker says to close it in blustery conditions, heavy rain or snow.Checked September 30, 2026
- Tuff Stuff 270 Compact Awning: Closed dimensions: 83 × 7 × 5 in.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Tuff Stuff 270 Compact Awning official specifications · packed-size description or specification; retained factual note.
Closed dimensions: 83 × 7 × 5 in.Checked September 30, 2026
- Tuff Stuff 270 Compact Awning: 53 lb awning-box weight and 12.6 lb mounting-hardware-box weight; these are box figures, not confirmed installed system weight.
Exact selected model and orientation; maker data, not our measurements. Shipping boxes, footprints and incomplete dimensions are labelled by scope.
Tuff Stuff 270 Compact Awning official specifications · weight description or specification; retained factual note.
53 lb awning-box weight and 12.6 lb mounting-hardware-box weight; these are box figures, not confirmed installed system weight.Checked September 30, 2026